It’s time.

In the past couple of weeks….a dear friend of mine lost her husband to pancreatic cancer. A week later, she unexpectedly passed away in her sleep, leaving family and friends stunned and reeling with the loss. A few days afterward, I was reading (and rereading) all the messages that had passed back and forth between us over the years. She had sent me one message that I will save forever. She had told me she came here to this sadly neglected blog of mine, and read every single entry. She encouraged me to write. She believed in me. I haven’t been able to stop thinking about her. So I’m here. Blowing the dust off my keyboard….and hopefully to sweep the cobwebs of doubt and insecurity out of my mind….Morrigan….I am here because of you.

4 thoughts on “It’s time.

Leave a Reply

