I am grateful for my husband.

#ProjectZen #Day3 #GratitudeProject

No gratitude project would be true and complete without this man. The love of my life. My husband. My best friend.

We love. We fuss and squabble. We learn. We forgive. We’re in this for the long haul, good and bad, come what may.

Every single thing he does, he does for me.

I have a long blog entry (read it only if you want to and have time) I wrote the day before our 25th wedding anniversary where I talk about our marriage and him here: 25 Years…

Some years ago I remember asking him if he had to choose one song to describe himself, which would he pick…without hesitation he told me Simple Man by Lynyrd Skynyrd. Knowing him as well as I do, I would have to agree with him.

“Happily ever after is not a fairy tale. It’s a choice.” (Fawn Weaver)

“A happy marriage is the union of two good forgivers.” (Robert Quillen)

 

4 thoughts on “I am grateful for my husband.

  1. I really loved reading what you wrote about Don — and you! You are so very lucky to have found your soul mate. ❤

  2. …. you and Don are inspirational … 2 very special people … proud to be your friend. We are both lucky to be able to say we are married to our best friend … xx

Leave a Reply

