I am grateful for those who create Beauty.

#ProjectZen #Day21 #GratitudeProject

I am grateful for those who create Beauty.

For every book I have read.

For every song I have heard.

For every dance, film, and play I have seen.

For every painting and photograph I have studied.

I am grateful to all who create Beauty. Without their creative expression, the voice given to the secret longings of my heart would go silent and my world would go dim. 

Music was my refuge. I could crawl into the space between the notes and curl my back to loneliness.” ~Maya Angelou, Gather Together in My Name

A book is the only place in which you can examine a fragile thought without breaking it, or explore an explosive idea without fear it will go off in your face. It is one of the few havens remaining where a man’s mind can get both provocation and privacy.”  ~Edward P. Morgan

“The dance can reveal everything mysterious that is hidden in music, and it has the additional merit of being human and palpable. Dancing is poetry with arms and legs.” ~Charles Baudelaire 

“The purpose of art is washing the dust of daily life off our souls.” ~ Pablo Picasso 

art
Leave a Reply

